Saturday, 27 April 2019

Literal Breakdown, Um

Thanks for the laughs, never a dull moment. Shout to Pete, Crump and Mostyn, Aiden too. 
Pint Shop Friday tunes, (totally) not in order:

Nkono Teles - Love Vibration
Digital Mystikz - Walking Wit Jah
Tin Man - Love & Sex
Charles Amoah - Rambling (Apoese)
Kiru Stars - Mumbi
Charanjit Singh - Raga Todi
Francis Bebey - New Track
Soft Rocks - We Hunt Buffalo Now (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
Ryuichi Sakamoto - Riot In Lagos
Denis Mpunga & Paul K - Criola
Adolf Ahanotu - Ijere
Jeremy Deller - Voodoo Ray (JD Twitch Dub)
Obi Onwubuariri - Dancing Lady
Balbir & Dalbir - Nacho Ni Mere Haan Diyo
Helen Rogers - Candidate For Love (Extended Dub Mix)
Four Tet - Pinnacles
Mike Toma - Makiaghan
Zotobre - Male
Bentho Gustave Titiou & Poly Rhythmo - Agnon Djidjo
Tambourine Party - Superstition

Coloured Music - Heartbeat

Thursday, 25 April 2019

We Are Back Again

Friday 26th April - Pint Shop, 10 Peas Hill, Cambridge CB2 3PN

6pm - Closing

Disco Village runnings, Fred Naked & Andy Barlow 'pon de decks.

Free entry.


Tuesday, 9 April 2019


The Restless Funk Radio Show 04/04/2019

Carol Kalphat - African Land
Brentford All Stars - The World Is A Ghetto
Food Clothing And Shelter - Fisherman (Version)
Waveform Transmission - V2.9
Batang Frisco - Myth
Tommy Mandel - Ain't Got No Money
Zenith - Waitin'
Crashers - Skank
David Ruffin - Still In Love With You
Jason Lev - Are You Ready
Jo Boyer - Isabelle And The Rain
Tramaine - In The Morning Time (Dub Shout)
Nkono Teles - Fiesta Dancin
Coco - Shonakhona
Lo Kindre - Sounder
Mark Ernestus Ndagga Rhythm Force - Yermande (Prophet 5 Rhythm)
James Dayoson - We Shall Make It Call Nigerians
Annette Brissett - Drums
Sugar Daddy - Another One Bites The Dust (Instrumental)
Felix Lebarty - Girls For Sale
Tambourine Party - Superstition
Listen again (streaming link): 

Restless Funk 04/04/19

Restless Funk is an award winning radio show broadcast LIVE from 10pm-12am BST every Thursday evening on 97.2FM and