Friday, 28 July 2017

Silent Killah

The Restless Funk Radio Show 27/07/17
Prince Douglas - North of the Border Dub
Sheriff Lindo & the Hammer - Grossly Overweight Dub
Roots Radics Band - I Am The Only Dub
The Clancy Eccles All Stars - Uptown Shuffle Dub
Lee Scratch Perry - Outer Space
Dub Specialist - In The Park
Versatile - Don't Blame The Youth
The Vikings - Mama Matotoya
Osibisa - Anabo
Medican Lantens - Kyekye Pe Aware
The Funkees - Ada Aku
Uwandile - The Breaker
Mother Braintree - Sailing
Frank Valmont et Syncro Rhytmic Eclectic Language - Malere
Nkengas - Anya Bundi Igbo
Otarus - Pack & Go
PK Chishala - Zambian Lady
African Boyz - Sugar Politician
Orits Williki - Heart of Stone
Pretty Busy Boys - Don't Leave Me Girl
Edmund Spice - More Than Anything (Club Mix)
Caiphus Semenya - Without You
The Elcados - This Is Life
Adams Apple - Yellow River
The Skatalites - Mother-In-Law
Jimmy Smith - Ready & Able
Mal Waldron - Red Matchbox

Listen again (streaming link): 

Restless Funk 27/07/17

Restless Funk is an award winning radio show broadcast LIVE from 10pm-12am GMT every Thursday evening on 97.2FM and

Saturday, 22 July 2017


Thank-you to everyone who came to Little White Clouds last night, and thank-you to the LWC team. Musical selections not necessarily in order!

Shadowfax - Another Country

Tully - Trinidad

Musiccargo - La Era

Merge - La Madrague

John Cage - TT remixed by SFT

Crue-L Grand Orchestra - (You are) More Than Paradise (Luger E-Go Re-Edit)

Daniel Grau - Dejando Volar El Pensamiento

Dr Gohar - Musical Images

Andaz Group - Miti Diaan Murta

Orfando - Savannah

Chiwoniso - Zvichapera

The New American Orchestra - Memories of Green

Lena Platonos - Shadows of Blood

Cos/Mes - Heavenly Trax (Johnny Nash Remix)

Charles Cohen - Blue Krishna

Gianni Gebbia - Le Cou Oblique

The Willow Band - Willowman

Tobias - Don’t Look Back

Embryo - Nothing Is Impossible

Paris Holley - 10

J D Emmanuel - Reichan Trance

Don Cherry - California

Friday, 21 July 2017

Mirror, mirror

The Restless Funk Radio Show 10/07/17

Mikey Dread - Jumping Master
Sonny Okosuns Ozziddi - Zion Train
Alfred Schall and Wana Wazuri - Nkrabia
Shadow - Keep On Wailing
Udell - Won't You Try
Logg - Dancing In The Stars
Kimiko Kasai - I Thought It Was You
Brand New Heavies - Shelter (Harvey's Disco Stomp)
C J And Co. - Burning Drums Of Fire
Vicky D - This Beat Is Mine (Instrumental)
Tony Fox - Love Let Love and be Loved
Leroy Hutson - Positive Forces
Labelle - Gypsy Moths
Deodato - First Cuckoo (On Hearing The First Cuckoo In Spring)
Roxy Music - Sultanesque
Muslimgauze - Zorasta (Suns of Arqa Remix)
Quando Quango - Rebel
UB40 - Mek Ya Rok
Jill Scott - Slowly Surely (Theo Parrish Edit)
Boys from Patagonia - Rimini '80
Stevie Wonder - Love's Light in Flight
Listen again (streaming link): 

Restless Funk 20/07/17

Restless Funk is an award winning radio show broadcast LIVE from 10pm-12am GMT every Thursday evening on 97.2FM and

Tonight, 7pm-10pm, Relevant Records Cafe, Mill Road - Cambridge, Little White Clouds, Ambient/Balearic, Free

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

High on Life


Workers Brigade Band No 2 - Iron Boy
Kendy Alex & his Hilarious Band - F’ona Han Mi Old Orun
Victor Olaiya & his “All Stars” - Feso J’aiye
Oko’s Guitar Band - Abusa Bone
The Cutlass Band - Odoyewo Adaadaa Me
Yamoah’s Band - Onipa Ye Bad
K. Gyasi’s Guitar Band - Masem Ni
Pop Safari’s - Aniayaade
C A Balogun & his Band - Emergency
Rim Akando & his Prince Sparrows Band - Agye Dabi No Meka M’asem
Police Dance Band - Gyaeo Oboa
T O Jazz Band - Oyeatea
Joe Nez & his Orchestra - Iwuchukwu Nns
Edward Nandwa - Tom Mboya Baba Wetu
Steven Amechi & his Rhythm Skies - Aliogo
Modern Hi-Life Quintet - Gyinafaako Gunsu

Friday, 14 July 2017

It's kinda the point.

The Restless Funk Radio Show 13/07/17
Love of Life Orchestra - Beginning of the Heartbreak/ Don't Don't
Spoonich - Laserdance
Powerline - Double Journey
Cloud One - Flying High (Part Two)
Dutch Robinson - Change Your Mind (Instrumental)
Begin - La Conscience
Gianni Gebbia - Le Cou Oblique
Craig Leon - Nommos
Cluster - Live Fabrik, Hamburg 1972
Steve Reich - Drumming Part 1
Shalawambe - Mulemena
Willie Colon - Jazzy
Zero 7 - Distractions (Version Idjut)
Bonnie Pointer - Your Touch (Dub Version)
Listen again (streaming link): 

Restless Funk 13/07/17

Restless Funk is an award winning radio show broadcast LIVE from 10pm-12am GMT every Thursday evening on 97.2FM and

Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Scrub scrub

Raining in Cambridge, but you really wouldn't know.


Kali & Dub Inc - Opus No 1
Pat Thomas - I’m A Fool For You
BWIA Orchestra - O Janewale
Them Mushrooms - Akumu Nyar Kisumu
Wofa Yaw Krupa - Nana Wiafe
African Boyz - Lagos Weekend
Gloria Grace - Count Me Out
The Springs Band - Say It
Solo Hit - Imoikeme
Ifeanyi Henry & the Jaguu - That Iroko
The Psychedelic Aliens - We’re Laughing
P K Chishala - Mutete
Echo Del Africa - Gentlemen Doromina
Peter Oluoch - Thum Beri
Soula - Win Terram
Mamie Claudia - Biba (Walla Spirits)
Bopol Mansiamina - Mariage Force
Les ‘A’ Nanas - Les ‘A’ Nanas (2eme version)

Friday, 7 July 2017

Dreams by mail

The Restless Funk Radio Show 06/07/17

Kali & Dub Inc - Home Livin
The Revolutionares - House Call
Caleban - Digital Reggae (Tapes Mix)
Winsome - Sugar
Mighty Diamonds - Kept Out (Version)
Pieces Of A Dream - Warm Weather
Candi Staton - Summertime With You
Nohelani Cypriano - Island Boy
Deodato - Nightcruiser
The Osmonds - I,I,I
Gino Soccio - Try It Out
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble - War
The Daktaris - Give It Up or Turn It Loose
Remulak - Tales Up Quicksie Hill
The Lloyd McNeill Quartet - Warmth Of A Sunny Day
Pepe Landeira - Maruxia
ARP & Anthony Moore - Slow Moon's Rose
The Swan And The Lake - Soft Brainfreeze
Tonto's Expanding Headband - Tama
Wildflower - Other Worlds
Ifeanyi Henry & The Jaguu - That Iroko
Art Blakey Quintet - Once In A While
Stan Getz Luiz Bonfa feat Maria Toledo - Saudade Vem Correndo
Listen again (streaming link): 

Restless Funk 06/07/17

Restless Funk is an award winning radio show broadcast LIVE from 10pm-12am GMT every Thursday evening on 97.2FM and