Thursday, 8 November 2012

Don't Touch The Crack, You'll Get The Sack

The Restless Funk Radio Show 07/11/12


Sylvester - I Need Somebody To Love Tonight
Sylvester - You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) Epilogue
Walter Murphy - Afternoon Of A Faun
Tina Turner - Whole Lotta Love
Grace Jones - Cry Now, Laugh Later (Dub)
Peech Boys - Don't Make Me Wait
Lee Perry - Bronco
Colorama - Hapus? (Begin Remix)
Liquid Liquid - Groupmegroup
Little Kirk - Don't Touch The Crack (Version)
Bobby Jimmy & The Critters - New York Rapper
Inja - Escapism
Blawan - Why'd They Hide The Bodies Under My garage?
Joy O - Ellipsis
Miro - Safari Of Love
Herbie Hancock - Chemical Residue
Curtis Mayfield - Futureshock
Brenda Ray - D'Ya Hear Me?
Tim Maia - Rational Culture
Rodena Preston & The Voices Of Deliverance - Must Jesus Bear The Cross Alone?
Lee Perry - Jah Jah Words & Version
Zap Pow - River Stone/River

Archive Streaming Links:
Restless Funk 07/11/12 Part One
Restless Funk 07/11/12 Part Two

Restless Funk is a radio show broadcast LIVE from 8-10pm GMT every Wednesday evening on 97.2FM and


  1. Love the Walter Murphy track: so soothing one could say it has restorative qualities, in spite of having a really lame title!

  2. Walter Murphy = sample for this -

  3. ah, just saw your comment. Giving it a listen now.